top of page
  • Valeria Loggiodice

Self talk

How do you talk to yourself?

How do you communicate with you?


Do you come from a place of love?

Do you speak to yourself kindly?

Do you come from a place of understanding?


Would you communicate in this same way with someone you love?


How we speak to ourselves might be the most important and significant ever-lasting conversation we will have in our lifetime. Essentially, it is a direct reflection of our life and the experiences we are bound to have: the people we surround ourselves with, the love we receive, the environment we find ourselves in, and the treatment we receive from the world – in other words, how we communicate with ourselves explicitly manifests into our reality, whether you want it to, intend for it to or not.


The average human has anywhere between 12,000 to 60,000 thoughts per day. Most of these are not only found to be negative thoughts but also the same thoughts as the day before, the day before that, and the one before. Imagine the percentage of thoughts you have a day that comes from a place of judgment about your body, the way you talk, repeatedly telling yourself, "I am broke, I am tired, I am not good enough, I am fat, I am annoying, I am stuck, I am lonely, I hate my job, I have no time" the list is endless, and it's on constant replay EVERY SINGLE DAY !!!


How different would our lives be if we had the same amount of thoughts, but instead, they came from a place of love? A place of positive affirmations? Imagine repeating 12,000+ times a day, "I am beautiful, I am healthy, money comes to me easily, love is all around me, I am worthy," how different our lives would be because we'd find ourselves in a high-vibration state.


Negative thoughts = low vibration

Positive thoughts = high vibration


Whatever word we attach to "I am" has immense power over our lives and what we manifest for ourselves. How can you be good enough if you don't believe you are? How can you think your boss will think you are good enough if you can't even think so yourself? We tend to blame other people, blame our circumstances, blame our past, blame everything instead of taking responsibility for our doings; what do you think saying "I have no time" or "I am so tired" continuously every single day is going to do for you? It's going to make MORE OF THIS.


Saying you hate yourself is only going to result in more hate, and saying you are broke is only going to make you more broke; we have to realize the power of our words and our thoughts, or we will be prisoners to them for the span of our time on earth.


Our conversation with ourselves has the power to change our lives. This is a big concept to grasp, and it can be overwhelming to try changing all our thoughts at once and often unrealistic.


We want SUSTAINABLE progress; we want small daily actions that make a big difference over time.


Did your brain change at all today? Did you think anything today different from the day before?


A simple way to look at it, as put by Dr. Joe Dispenza (who I HIGHLY recommend), is;

New thoughts = new choices = new behaviors = new experiences = new emotions = new thoughts!! This is EVOLUTION.


With new thoughts, we change how we act, which changes how we feel; these three things together create our personal reality.


So, what are you doing today differently? What thoughts will you be thinking? How are you going to be better?


Affirmations are life-changing; you can write them down, say them out loud, repeat them in your head, and look at yourself in the mirror; it does not matter; the key is consistency. Whenever you get a thought you recognize as negative, replace it with an affirmation; this will instantly raise your vibration. If you look at yourself and think a thought born out of hatred, repeat to yourself, "I love and approve of myself.", I can promise it makes all the difference in the world.


At first, it will feel funny, and you might think, "How can I tell myself I am beautiful/healthy/rich/etc when I don't believe I am?" Well, you have told yourself otherwise for 20+ years; one single affirmation isn't going to change your belief system magically; you have to work at it every day; but thoughts CAN be changed.


Saying "I am beautiful" is so much more than your physical appearance; it invites beautiful things into your life, experiences, friendships, and thoughts and creates a loop of beautiful all kinds of things.


Looking at yourself in the mirror, right in your eyes, and repeating

155 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Discipline as an act of self love

I have learned that discipline is an act of self-love. When you push yourself to do things you know are good for you, even if you might not feel like it that day, that’s an act of self-love. Commitmen

Fear

Fear, by definition, is an unpleasant emotion caused by the threat of danger, pain, or harm. What is so terrifying in our life that leaves us stagnant in our journey? Like most of our thoughts, fear,

"Am I good enough?"

A lack of self-love and approval seems to be the root of our problems: our fears, our anxiety, many of our worries, and our self-sabotage. Why is our response to something "I'm not good enough", when

bottom of page